Parish Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral CouncilThe St. Emile Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is a group of parishioners who serve as a consultative body to assist and advise the pastor. It is the main body for lay leadership in the pastoral life of our parish and aims to engage and enable the whole parish community for fuller participation in the mission of the parish. The Finance/Administrative Council works in close collaboration with the Parish Pastoral  Council.

Minutes of Council Meetings

St. Emile Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) 2017/18


Pastor:  Fr. Gerry Sembrano
Deacon:  Stepan Bilynskyy
Chairperson:  Paulette Dupuis
Vice-Chairperson:  Wilmar Chopyk
Secretary:  Toni Pakinggan-Ilas

Ministry Chairpersons and Liaisons:

Catholic Women’s League Liaison:  Gladys Talaga
Communion to the Sick and Shut-ins Ministry:  Paul VanLeeuwen
Faith & Spiritual Growth Ministry:  Bonnie Cornwell
Food Bank/Funerals Liaison:  Rollande Flockton

Hospitality Ministry:  Christy Nnadi
Knights of Columbus Liaison:  Gilbert Dupuis
Legion of Mary Liaison:  Caridad Rino
Liturgical Ministry:  Zorina Chang and Godwin Nwabuko

Liturgical Hosting Ministry (Greeters, Offertory Gifts, Collection) and Web Site:  Shirley Gillespie
Music Ministry:  Meycee Kalaw
Pro-life Ministry:  Bonnie Jarf
RCIA Ministry:  Roxanne Couture-Michaud

Religious Education Ministry:  Marcel Matte, Donna O’Toole, Regina Witzany
Sacristy Ministry:  Nellie Trinidad
St. Emile School Liaison:  Darren Witzany
Syro- Malabar Liaison:  Sabu Mathew
Youth Ministry:   Sylvester Oyamienlen, Gisele Evecsyn, Ella Santos

Administrative/Finance Committee

Pastor:  Fr. Gerry Sembrano
Chairperson:  Rose Marie Couture
Secretary:   Charity  McDonald
Rentals:   Myrna Mah
Maintenance:   Gilbert Dupuis, Vic St. Hilaire
Treasurer:  Wilf Yunik
Members:  Ed Clairmont, Charina Umagat

Additional Volunteer Committees (not on PPC)

Church Parish Hall Decoration:  Nancy St. Hilaire
Bulletin:  Roxanne Couture-Michaud, Lynda Saelens
Office volunteers:  Eileen Olensky

(updated August 2017)